The National

The-National-Trouble-Will-Find-Me-608x608

 

Sorry for the lack of new music but I’ve been stuck on one album. Somehow the only thing I want to listen is “Trouble Will Find Me”, the latest CD from The National. I bought the album 2 or 3 days after it’s official release and my first spin of the CD was in the car on the way home. I have to admit that I was not impress with most of the songs, except maybe “I need my girl”. Then I saw them live at Rock Werchter and I had the weird feeling that I knew EVERY songs they where playing even if they played a lot of the new songs: “Should I Live in Salt”, “Demons”, “Don’t swallow the cap”, “Sea of Love”, “This is the last time” and “Graceless”. I only heard those songs two time before going to this festival and yet I knew the words, the rhythm and the melody. When you see/hear something majestic even if you are not ready for it your brain will realize how good it is and put it on the side until you are mood to accept the beauty in it.

I wake up nearly everyday with one of those beautiful line stuck in my head: “You should know me better than that”, “I stay down with my demons”, “Hey Jo sorry I hurt you, but they say love is a virtue don’t they?”, “I see you rushing you tell me how to reach you””I need my girl”…

Enjoy,

Website

 

Leave a Reply

