James Vincent McMorrow – “Red Dust”

Post-Tropical

I first saw James Vincent McMorrow sometimes in 2012 in a major festival in Europe. I had no idea who that beard man was but I decided to watch his set and I glad I did. I immediately fell in love with “We Don’t Eat”, “If I had a Boat”, “Higher Love”…

The first song I heard from his new album was “Red Dust” at the end of his TIny Desk concert for NPR (here). Such a beautiful song.

“Sometimes my hands they don’t feel like my own, I need someone to love I need someone to hold”

I’m going to need more time to critic the album cause I just can’t pass this song for the moment

Enjoy,

Website

Leave a Reply

